Clubs and Organizations

Our current clubs and sponsor information!

Co-Curricular Clubs

  • Band - Mr. Charlie Mitchell | @email | F105
  • Choral Club - Ms. Anna Cooper | @email | F111
  • DECA (Marketing Club) - Mr. Gerald Bodner | @email | B130
  • FBLA (Business Club) - Mr. Nick Western  | @email | A127
  • Orchestra - Ms. Latoya Lamons | lclamons@fcps.edu | 
  • Yearbook - Ms. Liz Weiderhold | @email | C215
  • JROTC - Mr. Chris Lee and Mr.Britt Rosenberry | @email  @email| H138

VHSL Clubs

  • Academic Team - Mr. Jeff Pandin | @email | B151
  • Debate Club - Ms. Maresha Mead | @email | C211
  • Drama Club/International Thespian Society - Mr. Jeff Walker | @email | F102
  • Forensics - Ms. Maresha Mead | @email | C212

Honor Societies

  • Latin Honor Society - Ms. Carrie Pecoraro | cpecoraro@fcps.edu | D213
  • Math Honor Society - Mr. Percy Canales | pcanales@fcps.edu | H112A
  • National Honor Society - Mr. Tom Bruce | @email |  A215
  • Spanish Honor Society - Ms. Sonia Martinez Reyes | @email | D216

Student Interest Clubs

  • Best Buddies Club - Ms. Kristen Franco and Ms. Katie Burton | @email  @email | A140/A138
  • Black Student Union - Ms. Bernetta Barnes & Ms. Monica Brevard | @email lrbrevard@fcps.edu | A205
  • Bowling Club -  Mr. John Allwine | @email | 
  • Chess Club -  Open  |  | 
  • Chinese Student Association - Open
  • Club Emerge -  Open |  |  
  • College Partnership Program - Ms. Eugena Smith | @email | Student Services Office
  • Color Guard/Flag Corps - Mr. Charlie Mitchell | @email | F105
  • Community Service Club - Open  |  | 
  • Edison Book Club - Ms. Melanie Burdett | MJBurdett@fcps.edu | Library
  • Environmental Club - Mr. Carson Dye | @email
  • Fellowship of Christian Athletes  Open |  |  
  • Gay-Straight Alliance - Ms. Allison Douglass | @email | C217
  • Girls Who Code - Ms. Kelly Abbott | @email | A127
  • Hispanic Cultural Club - Open |  |  
  • International Club -  Open |  |  
  • Key Club - Open |  |  
  • Latin Dance Team - Open |  |  
  • Latino Student Alliance - Mr. Nick Zubietta and Ms. Lisa Hamilton | onzubieta@fcps.edu lmhamilton1@fcps.edu |  
  • Literary Magazine (Erudite) - Mr. Ryan Nelson | @email | C210
  • Minds Matter Club - Mr. Schlemmer and Ms. Terpstra | dmschlemmer@fcps.edu ogterpstra@fcps.edu | Student Services
  • Model UN Club - Kathia Flemens | @email |
  • Muslim Student Association - Mr. Stefan Henryson | @email |
  • Newspaper (The Current) - Mr. Dale Miller | @email | C210
  • Ping Pong Club - Open |  |  
  • Science Olympiad - Open |  |  
  • Skills USA  - Open |  |  
  • Spanish Club - Ms. Sonia Martinez | @email |
  • Step Team - Ms. Lamonica Brevard | @email | A135
  • Student Advisory Council - Mr. Don Dight | @email | B137 and Ms. Colleen Kelly | @email | C107
  • Student Government Association - Mr. Don Dight | @email | B137 and Ms. Colleen Kelly | @email | C107
  • TSA  - Mr. Chirinos | aichirinos@fcps.edu |  
  • Visual Arts Society  - Mr. Ray Dicillo | rjdicillo@fcps.edu |  
  • Women’s Rights Club  -  Mr. Ryan Nelson | @email | C219
  • Young Democrats - Open
  • Young Republicans - Ms. Theresa DeNapoli | @email | A211

Interested in Starting a  club?

vocaroo.JPG

 

Club Application

 

Review the club application here:. Club Application

Youtube - Free images on Pixabay

 

Guidelines

The club portion of the student activities program is an integral part of the educational process. It is an opportunity for students to explore interests or socialize with friends in supervised activities. 

 

Guidelines for starting a club

 

Original ...

 

Cover Sheet and Checklist

:

 

File:Formsisu.jpg - Wikimedia Commons

 

Student Interest Form

The student interest form must have a list of current students interested in participating in the club.

 

File:Formsisu.jpg - Wikimedia Commons

 

Sample Constitution

This is a sample constitution only. Clubs/Organizations will need to design a constitution to meet their specific needs.